Advisory Committee 2023-2024

Courtney J. Martin (Yale PhD 2009), Chair

Paul Mellon Director, Yale Center for British Art

Timothy Barringer

Paul Mellon Professor in the History of Art, Yale Center for British Art

Deborah Berke

Dean, Yale School of Architecture

Alexandra Burston (Yale BA 2013)

Founder, TRP Education Ltd.

Milette Gaifman, ex officio

Professor of Classics and History of Art, Yale Department of Classics Department Chair, Yale Department of the History of Art

Mark Hallett

Märit Rausing Director, The Courtauld Institute of Art, London


Ronnell A. Higgins

Associate Vice President for Public Safety and Community Engagement, Yale University

Hallie S. Hobson (Yale BA 1995)

Principal, HSH Consulting LLC

Roni Horn (Yale MFA 1978)


Adriane Jefferson

Director of Arts & Cultural Affairs, Department of Arts, Culture, Tourism, City of New Haven

Caryl Phillips

Professor of English, Yale University

Benjamin Polak

William C. Brainard Professor of Economics and Professor of Management, Yale School of Management

Gilane Tawadros

Director, Whitechapel Gallery


Sarah Victoria Turner,  ex officio

Director, Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art, London

HRH Princess Eugenie of York

Director, Hauser and Wirth