Past exhibitions and programs

Thank you for your patience while we are in the process of adding archival content to our new website. If you cannot find the information you are looking for now, please email us for help.

Sir Joshua Reynolds RA, "Mrs. Robinson (detail)," ca. 1784, oil on canvas, recto and x-radiograph, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Art in Context | Sir Joshua Reynolds: Use and Reuse

Tuesday, November 30, 2021, 12:30–1 pm

Maria Balshaw, photo by Holly Matthews
Talks

at home: Paul Mellon Lectures | Maria Balshaw

Wednesday, November 24, 2021, 12–1 pm

Iwona Blazwick, photo by Christa Holka
Talks

at home: Paul Mellon Lectures | Iwona Blazwick

Wednesday, November 17, 2021, 12–1 pm

Harold Gilman, "Sylvia Darning," 1917, oil on canvas, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Digital Docents | The Painted Room

Thursday, November 11, 2021, 12–12:30 pm

Thelma Golden, photo by Julie Skarratt
Talks

at home: Paul Mellon Lectures | Thelma Golden

Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 12–1 pm

Kaywin Feldman, photo © National Gallery of Art
Talks

at home: Paul Mellon Lectures | Kaywin Feldman

Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 12–1 pm

Commonplace book, ca.1830, pen and ink with watercolor and gouache over graphite, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Fund
Talks

at home: Art in Context | Commonplace Books

Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 12:30–1 pm

Moses Quiquine, photo by Moses Fuad
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Moses Quiquine

Friday, October 22, 2021, 12–1 pm

Gabriele Finaldi, photo © The National Gallery, London
Talks

at home: Paul Mellon Lectures | Gabriele Finaldi

Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 12–1 pm

Rachel Whiteread, courtesy of the artist and Gagosian
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Rachel Whiteread

Friday, October 15, 2021, 12–1 pm

Peter Doig, photo by Rain Riyahi
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Peter Doig

Friday, October 1, 2021, 12–1 pm

Print made by James Basire after Frederick Mackenzie, Vol. 6, Plate XXVI: Chapel of St Stephen, Chapel of St Mary in the Vaults (detail), 1842, Engraving on paper, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Art in Context | Illustrating Archaeological Context

Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 12:30–1 pm

Katherine Hamnett, photo Michael Dunlea
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Katharine Hamnett

Friday, August 13, 2021, 12–1 pm