Past exhibitions and programs

Thank you for your patience while we are in the process of adding archival content to our new website. If you cannot find the information you are looking for now, please email us for help.

Thomas Gainsborough, John and Ann Gravenor With Their Daughters Elizabeth and Ann, The Gravenor Family, 1755, Yale Center For British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Digital Docents | Joshua Reynolds and Thomas Gainsborough

Thursday, July 29, 2021, 12:30–1 pm

Tilly Kettle, Dancing Girl, 1772, Oil on canvas, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Symposium | Art History: Hierarchies of Representation

Friday, July 23, 2021, 12–1:30 pm

Jann Hanworth, photo by Alex Johnstone
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Jann Haworth

Friday, July 16, 2021, 12–1 pm

Film still from Margaret Tait's Colour Poems (1974), courtesy of the artist and LUX, London, © Margaret Tait
Talks

at home: Opening Program | Art in Focus: The Provocation of Conditions

Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 12:30–1:30 pm

Left to right: John Akomfrah at his London studio, 2016, © Smoking Dogs Films; Courtesy Smoking Dogs Films, London, and Lisson Gallery, New York, photo by Jack Hems; Trevor Mathison, photo by Aniruddha Das
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | John Akomfrah and Trevor Mathison

Friday, June 25, 2021, 12–1 pm

Artist Yinka Shonibare CBE RA, photo by James Mollison © Yinka Shonibare Studio
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Yinka Shonibare CBE RA

Friday, June 18, 2021, 12–1 pm

Njideka Akunyili Crosby, photo by Brigitte Sire
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Njideka Akunyili Crosby

Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 12–1 pm

Duro Olowu, photo by Uzoamaka Maduka
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Duro Olowu

Friday, June 4, 2021, 12–1 pm

Cecily Brown, image by Mark Hartman
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Cecily Brown

Friday, May 21, 2021, 12–1 pm

Grace Wales Bonner, photo by Jamie Morgan
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Grace Wales Bonner

Friday, May 14, 2021, 12–1 pm

Book cover, On Center: The Late Architectural Philosophy of Louis I. Kahn as Expressed in the Yale Center for British Art
Talks

at home: Book Discussion | The Late Architectural Philosophy of Louis I. Kahn

Friday, May 7, 2021, 12–1 pm

Courtesy Hurvin Anderson, © Sebastian Nevols
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Hurvin Anderson

Friday, April 30, 2021, 12–1 pm

Shirin Neshat, photo by Rodolfo Martinez
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Shirin Neshat

Friday, April 23, 2021, 12–1 pm

Photo of Michael Craig-Martin by Caroline True
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Michael Craig-Martin

Friday, April 16, 2021, 12–1 pm

An-My Lê, photo by John Pilson
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | An-My Lê

Friday, April 9, 2021, 12–1 pm

Marisa Angell Brown, photo by Susan Fisher
Talks

at home: Lecture | Model City

Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 12–1 pm

John Russell, John Collins of Devizes (detail), 1799, pastel paper mounted on canvas, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Talks

at home: Art in Context | John Collins of Devizes

Tuesday, March 30, 2021, 12:30–1 pm