Past exhibitions and programs

Thank you for your patience while we are in the process of adding archival content to our new website. If you cannot find the information you are looking for now, please email us for help.

Anthony McCall, photo by Darren O’Brien/Guzelian
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Anthony McCall

Friday, October 23, 2020, 5–6 pm

Nic McGegan, photo by Laura Barisonzi
Performances

at home: Performances | Nicholas McGegan

Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 5–6 pm

Rebecca Salter, photo by Geoffrey Winston
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Rebecca Salter

Friday, October 9, 2020, 12–1 pm

Hew Locke, photo by Danny Cozens
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Hew Locke

Friday, September 25, 2020, 12–1 pm

Samir Chatterjee, photo by Kedar Havaldar
Performances

at home: Performances | Samir Chatterjee

Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 5–6 pm

Eileen Hogan, photo by Cathy Courtney
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Eileen Hogan

Friday, September 4, 2020, 12–1 pm

Julian Sands, photo by Michael Mayer
Performances

at home: Performances | Julian Sands

Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 5–6 pm

Rina Banerjee, photo by Erin Patrice O'Brien
Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Rina Banerjee

Friday, August 14, 2020, 5–6 pm

Héloïse Carlean-Jones, photo by Janice Carissa
Performances

at home: Performances | Héloïse Carlean-Jones

Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 5–5:30 pm

Installation view of Theo Eshetu's "The Law of the Sea (The Slave Ship)," 2015, Yale Center for British Art, courtesy of the artist and Tiwani Contemporary, London, photo by Richard Caspole
Exhibitions

Migrating Worlds: The Art of the Moving Image in Britain

Thursday, October 10–Sunday, December 29, 2019

"Peterloo and Protest" installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole
Exhibitions

Peterloo and Protest

Friday, August 16–Sunday, December 15, 2019

The Hilton Als Series: Lynette Yiadom-Boakye installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole, © Lynette Yiadom-Boakye, courtesy of the artist and Jack Shainman Gallery, New York
Exhibitions

The Hilton Als Series: Lynette Yiadom-Boakye

Thursday, September 12–Sunday, December 15, 2019

"Unto This Last: Two Hundred Years of John Ruskin" installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole
Exhibitions

Unto This Last: Two Hundred Years of John Ruskin

Thursday, September 5–Sunday, December 8, 2019

"Tony Foster: Watercolor Diaries, Cornwall to Colorado" installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole
Exhibitions

Tony Foster: Watercolor Diaries, Cornwall to Colorado

Thursday, May 30–Sunday, August 25, 2019

"Art in Focus: Blue" installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole
Exhibitions

Art in Focus: Blue

Friday, April 5–Sunday, August 11, 2019

"Eileen Hogan: Personal Geographies" installation, Yale Center for British Art, photo by Richard Caspole, © Eileen Hogan
Exhibitions

Eileen Hogan: Personal Geographies

Thursday, May 9–Sunday, August 11, 2019