Past exhibitions and programs

Symposia

J. M. W. Turner | State of the Field Symposium (Day 2)

Saturday, September 23, 2023, 9 am–12:45 pm ET

Symposia

J. M. W. Turner | State of the Field Symposium (Day 1)

Friday, September 22, 2023, 9 am–1:30 pm ET

Teen Programs

Comics and Zines Workshop

Wednesday, September 20, 2023, 3–5 pm ET

Talks

Artists in Conversation | Andy Holden

Friday, September 15, 2023, 12–1 pm ET

Talks

Art in Context | Isaac Julien, Lina Bo Bardi, and the Politics of Time

Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 12:30–1 pm ET

Off-site Exhibitions and Loans

Rachel Rose: Goodnight Moon

Friday, June 2, 2023–Monday, September 11, 2023

Talks

Art in Context | Educational Games at the YCBA

Tuesday, July 25, 2023, 12:30–1 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Thomas J Price

Friday, July 14, 2023, 11 am–12 pm ET

Talks

Art in Context | Picturing New Haven in the Colonial Era and Early Republic

Tuesday, July 11, 2023, 12:30–1 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Gavin Jantjes

Friday, July 7, 2023, 11 am–12 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Susan Philipsz

Friday, June 23, 2023, 12–1 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Emma Stibbon

Friday, June 16, 2023, 12–1 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Jadé Fadojutimi

Friday, June 2, 2023, 12–1 pm ET

Talks

at home: Artists in Conversation | Shezad Dawood

Thursday, May 25, 2023, 12–1 pm ET