Past exhibitions and programs

Thank you for your patience while we are in the process of adding archival content to our new website. If you cannot find the information you are looking for now, please email us for help.

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

Andrew Forge: A Retrospective

Wednesday, May 15–Sunday, July 14, 1996

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

Short Subjects: Rare Books—Francis Bartolozzi

Tuesday, May 7–Sunday, July 7, 1996

Edward Lear, Nice from the Genoa Road (detail), 1865, watercolor with pen and brown ink over graphite on paper, Yale Center for British Art, Bequest of Elizabeth S. Tower
Exhibitions

Elizabeth S. Tower Collection of British Drawings and Watercolors

Wednesday, April 17–Sunday, June 16, 1996

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

Short Subjects: Rare Books—Sam Smith

Tuesday, March 5–Sunday, May 5, 1996

Alfred Joseph Woolmer, Interior of the British Institution (Old Master Exhibition, Summer 1832) (detail), 1833, oil on canvas, Yale Center for British Art, Paul Mellon Collection
Exhibitions

The Grosvenor Gallery: A Palace of Art in Victorian England

Saturday, March 2–Sunday, April 28, 1996

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

The Reformation of the Bible/The Bible of the Reformation

Saturday, February 3–Sunday, April 7, 1996

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

Short Subjects: Rare Books—Owen Jones

Tuesday, January 9–Sunday, March 3, 1996

Visitors in the galleries, Yale Center for British Art, photo by © Elizabeth Felicella / ESTO
Exhibitions

Short Subjects: Rare Books—The Tower of London

Tuesday, November 28, 1995–Sunday, January 7, 1996